We're looking for contributors

STAR WARS Stormtroopers Photo: Governors Awards 2011

Stormtroopers Star Wars
Stormtroopers, Star Wars

Stars Wars' Stormtroopers attend the 2011 Governors Awards in the Grand Ballroom at Hollywood & Highland in Hollywood, on Saturday, November 12. [Photo: Matt Petit / ©A.M.P.A.S.] James Earl Jones (The Great White Hope, the voice of Darth Vader in the Star Wars movies) was a long-distance Honorary Oscar honoree, as he's co-starring with Vanessa Redgrave in Driving Miss Daisy on the London stage. Veteran make-up artist Dick Smith (Starman, Altered States, The Exorcist), however, was present at the ceremony to receive his Honorary Oscar. TV celebrity Oprah Winfrey, a 1985 Best Supporting Actress nominee for Steven Spielberg's The Color Purple, was the recipient of the Jean Hersholt Humanitarian Award.

Stormtroopers are seen making life difficult for the Star Wars saga heroes in the original Star Wars, The Empire Strikes Back, The Return of the Jedi, etc. George Lucas directed the first Star Wars, one of the biggest blockbusters in history.

If you enjoyed reading STAR WARS Stormtroopers Photo: Governors Awards 2011 and/or found it an informative post, please recommend it to your friends. See share buttons above or on the left. ()
Originally posted: STAR WARS Stormtroopers Photo: Governors Awards 2011 ()

Continue Reading: BREAKING DAWN Passes $300 Million Mark Worldwide: Box Office

Previous Post: John Travolta, Kelly Preston Photo: Governors Awards 2011

"STAR WARS Stormtroopers Photo: Governors Awards 2011" © 2004-2014 Alt Film Guide and/or author(s). Text NOT to be reproduced without prior written consent.

Feel free to leave your comment about the Alt Film Guide article "STAR WARS Stormtroopers Photo: Governors Awards 2011" in the space below. Note: Different views and opinions are perfectly fine, but courtesy and respect are imperative. Abusive, bigoted, trollish, baseless (spreading rumors or misinformation), and inflammatory comments and/or remarks will be deleted, and such commenters may be banned.

You can use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

NINE, INGLOURIOUS BASTERDS, AVATAR Top 2010 Critics Choice Nominations
AVATAR to Beat SHERLOCK HOLMES at Christmas Weekend Box Office
Julie Taymor, Patricia Clarkson, Steve Guttenberg: Tom Sherak's Academy Reception
Oscar 2010: AVATAR, THE HURT LOCKER Lead the Pack
Box Office: SHUTTER ISLAND #1, AVATAR #2 on Wednesday
Gwyneth Paltrow Photo: Oscar 2011 Red Carpet
Katharine McPhee Photo: Golden Globes
Meryl Streep: Oscar 2012
Kenneth Branagh, Natalie Portman, Benjamin Millepied
Dustin Hoffman, Jack Nicholson: Oscar 2013 Presenters Last Batch