***We're looking for contributors***

         

George Clooney, Meryl Streep: SAG Awards Presenters

Actor - SAG AwardAlec Baldwin, George Clooney, Jane Lynch, Michelle Monaghan, Chris O'Donnell, Anna Paquin, Meryl Streep and Stanley Tucci have been announced as presenters at the 2010 Screen Actors Guild Awards. Additionally, previously announced presenter Sandra Bullock will hand out SAG's Life Achievement Award to Betty White.

Both Alec Baldwin and George Clooney have won four SAG Awards (or Actors). Meryl Streep has won two. All three have been nominated this year: Baldwin for the TV series 30 Rock, Clooney for Up in the Air, and Streep for Julie & Julia.

Three-time Actor nominee Anna Paquin is in the running again as a member of the ensemble in the HBO television series True Blood, while two-time Actor nominee Stanley Tucci is up for best supporting actor for The Lovely Bones.

The 16th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards ceremony will be simulcast live on TNT and TBS from the Los Angeles Shrine Exposition Center on Saturday, Jan. 23, at 8 p.m. (ET/PT), 7 p.m. (CT) and 6 p.m. (MT). An encore presentation will air on TNT at 11 p.m. (ET/PT). (Viewers watching via satellite or in HD should check local listings.)

Preceding the SAG Awards ceremony will be the premiere of “TNT and PEOPLE Magazine Present the SCREEN ACTORS GUILD AWARDS® RED CARPET SHOW” at 7:30 p.m. (ET/PT), 6:30 p.m. (CT) and 5:30 p.m. (MT) and the annual tnt.tv and tbs.com Red Carpet Webcast at 6:30 p.m. (ET), 5:30 p.m. (CT), 4:30 p.m. (MT) and 3:30 p.m. (PT).

Photo: Courtesy of the Screen Actors Guild


         
If you liked the article George Clooney, Meryl Streep: SAG Awards Presenters, please recommend it to your friends and/or follow Alt Film Guide on social media. See share/follow buttons above.
George Clooney, Meryl Streep: SAG Awards Presenters © 2004–2017 Alt Film Guide and/or author(s).
Text NOT to be reproduced without prior written consent.

Leave a comment about 'George Clooney, Meryl Streep: SAG Awards Presenters'

UPDATED COMMENTING RULES: Our articles and/or other people's comments infuriate you?

Well, here's the good news: It's perfectly okay to disagree with our own and/or other commenters' views and opinions.

But ... *thoughtfulness* and *at least a modicum of sanity* are imperative.

In other words: Add something reasonable & coherent to the discussion.

Spammy, abusive, bigoted, baseless (spreading misinformation), trollish/inflammatory, and/or just plain demented comments will be zapped and offenders may be banned.

Also, bear in mind that links found in comments will generally be deleted.

Most recent comments listed on top.