***We're looking for contributors***

Kerala Film Critics Awards 2006

Best Film: Ananthabhadram

Best Director: Santosh Sivan, Ananthabhadram

Best Actor (tie): Manoj K. Jayan, Ananthabhadram and Dileep, Chandupottu

Runner up: Lal, Thommanum Makualam and Bunglavil Oudha

Best Actress: Kavya Madhavan, Ananthabhadram and Sheelabathi

Runner up: Shobha Mohan, Chandupottu

Best Screenplay: Aryadan Shaukat, Daivanamathil

Best Cinematography: Santhosh Sivan, Ananthabhadram

Best New Director: Jogh Esthapan

Best Male Playback Singer: M.G. Sreekumar, Bhaliyam and Mayookam

Best Female Playback Singer: Sujatha, Paranja Pheerath Vishesagal

Best Lyrics: M D Rajendran

Best Child Actor: Riya Jith

Most Popular Actor: Mohanlal, Naran and Thanmatra

Chalachithra Ratna Award: Thilakan, for his contributions to the Malayalam film industry

Kerala is a state in southern India. Most of the population speaks the Malayalam language.

If you liked the article Kerala Film Critics Awards 2006, please recommend it to your friends. See floating share buttons on the left.
Follow Alt Film Guide on Google+, Facebook, and Twitter.
Kerala Film Critics Awards 2006 © 2004-2016 Alt Film Guide and/or author(s).
Text NOT to be reproduced without prior written consent.

Continue Reading: Bangkok Film Festival Awards 2006

Previous Post: Elizabeth Taylor CLEOPATRA Screening

Leave a comment about 'Kerala Film Critics Awards 2006'

Important: Different views and opinions are perfectly fine, but courtesy, respect, thoughtfulness, and at least a modicum of sanity are imperative.

In other words: Rude/abusive, bigoted, baseless (spreading misinformation), trollish/inflammatory, and/or just plain deranged comments will be zapped and offenders may be banned.

Most recent comments listed on top.