***We're looking for contributors***

Susan Sarandon, Eric McCormack and William Shatner: SAG Awards Presenters

Susan Sarandon in Bernard and Doris
Susan Sarandon in Bernard & Doris

At the 2009 Screen Actors Guild Awards ceremony, Actor nominees Amy Adams, Josh Brolin, Viola Davis, James Franco, Taraji P. Henson, Emile Hirsch, Frank Langella, Dev Patel, Freida Pinto and Michael Sheen will introduce their nominated cast film clips: Doubt, Milk, The Curious Case of Benjamin Button, Slumdog Millionaire, and Frost/Nixon.

Evan Rachel Wood will introduce a filmed salute to performances that were “trailblazers,” either in their casting or subject matter. (That should be interesting – if the clip pickers know their Hollywood history instead of going for the obvious, e.g., Marlon Brando, who couldabinuhcontenduh, and movies made within the last twenty years.)

Emily Blunt, Claire Danes, Ralph Fiennes, Katie Holmes, Kristin Scott Thomas and Marisa Tomei will present Actor statuettes.

Eric McCormack

Other presenters include Christina Applegate, Ernest Borgnine (who will be interviewed by Robert Osborne on Turner Classic Movies tomorrow), Taye Diggs, Jon Hamm, Anthony Hopkins, John Krasinski, Eric McCormack (right), Amy Poehler, Susan Sarandon, Kyra Sedgwick, Forest Whitaker, and William Shatner. (Here's hoping he'll – once again – lash out about not having been invited to Sulu's gay wedding ceremony.)

The 15th SAG Awards ceremony will be simulcast live in the US on TNT and TBS on Sunday, Jan. 25, 2009 at 8 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. CT and 6 p.m. MT from the Los Angeles Shrine Exposition Center. An encore presentation will air on TNT at 11 p.m. (ET/PT). For satellite and HD viewers, the live presentation can be seen on TBS and TNT at 8 p.m. (ET) / 5 p.m. (PT), while the encore can be seen on TNT at 11 p.m. (ET) / 8 p.m. (PT).

That means that, unless you have a satellite dish or HD TV, once again Pacific Coast viewers won't be able to watch the live telecast. They should change that policy as it is discriminatory (or at least just plain annoying).

If you liked the article Susan Sarandon, Eric McCormack and William Shatner: SAG Awards Presenters, please recommend it to your friends. See floating share buttons on the left.
Follow Alt Film Guide on Google+, Facebook, and Twitter.

Continue Reading: Meryl Streep, Heath Ledger, Kate Winslet, Sean Penn: SAG Awards 2009 Winners

Previous Post: Sundance & Slamdance Winners

Susan Sarandon, Eric McCormack and William Shatner: SAG Awards Presenters © 2004–2016 Alt Film Guide and/or author(s).
Text NOT to be reproduced without prior written consent.

Leave a comment about 'Susan Sarandon, Eric McCormack and William Shatner: SAG Awards Presenters'

Important: It's perfectly fine to disagree with our own and/or other commenters' views and opinions, but thoughtfulness and at least a modicum of sanity are imperative.

In other words: Spammy, rude/abusive, bigoted, baseless (spreading misinformation), trollish/inflammatory, and/or just plain demented comments will be zapped and offenders may be banned.

Additionally, bear in mind that a) harassment will not be tolerated b) links found in comments will generally be deleted.

Most recent comments listed on top.

3 Comments to Susan Sarandon, Eric McCormack and William Shatner: SAG Awards Presenters

  1. soap

    Susan Sarandon 's a sexy granny :)?

  2. Slide

    Susan = Great? Role Model for Women - Clever, Caring, Beautiful - got a lot of Integrity too. Love her.

  3. tina

    Does Susan Sarandon really look that good or is that just makeup and lighting?